Should you really give a F**k

Being a positive person, does this mean I have no problems? Not at all. Far from it sometimes..

However..

Being positive is a choice, it’s an outlook that I feel gives me more back. Don’t get me wrong, I have hard day’s where the day can sometimes take its toll. However, I know that life isn’t just about the trauma and difficulty.

 

Being a negative person can often be about belittling people without attempting to see who they are. But what if our lives aren’t perfect? Should we pretend like our struggles don’t exist? No frikkin chance! I used to think that if I shared my hardships, people would think I was being negative. Then I realised that holding in all the bad stuff made me feel even worse. Instead of feeling free and optimistic, I felt trapped.

People get positivity confused with perfection, my life is far from perfect. I just don’t choose to be a negative person is all. I also don’t believe all I see on social media either!

Shock horror Facebook/instagram world isn’t always as real as people can lead you to believe. When you get too wrapped up in comparing your worth to what other people portray as their “Perfect world” then yours pales in comparison. Taking a step back is all you actually need.

Being positive isn’t about having a perfect life..

Just make a few small changes, and see how it helps you

  • Give fewer Fucks

Spend less time giving a fuck about things that don’t actually matter, and people that don’t actually give a fuck about YOU! You’ll be surprised how much energy and time you waste giving a fuck about irrelevant shit.

  • Move more

Walk more, sit less and see how a few simple additions to how much you move improve your mood.

  • Eat healthier

Add more green vegetables and water in your diet, and it’ll make a huge difference.

  • Recognise the things & people that make you happy

It’s easy to bypass some of the smaller happy moments as something you take for granted. So, write it down.. In a book, pop notes into a jar. Whatever  helps you see more of the positive moments.

Just some of the many things that help support my happiness and those that I care for.

Life is too short for bullshit and negativity.

Remember; being positive isn’t about having a perfect life, it’s seeing the up’s in your day. Some people will try and sabotage your “positive attitude” But remember, this is about YOU and not them. So give no fucks and focus on your own happiness.

Leave a Reply

