What people don’t know..

It’s hours away from my photoshoot for the website, 6 weeks ago I booked this with the intention of pushing myself so I was photo ready. Whatever that is! But the reality of running your own business can sometime kick in.

F**k it

I’m not ready, I’ve had the busiest 6 weeks ever! and I have an uninvited mate on my face (thanks spot)

I have really had to chuck it in the f*ck it bucket … and move on..

Life throws you a curve-ball and you just have to roll with it.

What people “think” happens with me running my own gym..

Loads of training time

Flexible hours, can take time off whenever I want

What actually happens when running your own gym

My training time comes last..

My priorities have had to change in order for my gym to succeed, and this is what it takes. it’s not about me, or freeing up more time for me to train.

It’s about helping others and creating an awesome atmosphere for people to train in, and enjoy what they are doing.

I often work 8am-10pm, I can’t take time off whenever I like as it means closing the whole gym. There are plenty of nights where I don’t get as much sleep as I’d like or nearly enough training time. Yet this is what I’m prepared to do, as I love the EFFamily.

Running my own gym does not mean I am creating a lifestyle that centres around my own training, far from it.

Now I’m not trying to be negative, I’m just saying how it is. There are way more positives than negatives in this, It’s just the reality of hard work ha ha.

My Number one priority is making this succeed! and I am passionate enough to make it happen, and if I’m honest I wouldn’t change a thing..

So with that in mind, I’m off to write my Personal Training sessions for tomorrow.

 

18209594_10158466381820386_1489991552_o

Leave a Reply

